Gathering of the Clans – A Magnificent Epic of Seven Tragically Entangled Lives (Nor Things to Come: A Trilogy of the American West)

Gathering of the Clans
288 Pages
ISBN 9781594337093

As with all great stories, the first book of this glorious trilogy ended with many unanswered questions. Will the former Indian Scout Joshua Hotah find his parents? Painfully naïve, does the youthful Priscilla Kimball appreciate that she could succumb to unsolicited debauchery at any time? What are the true intentions of the enigmatic sociopath Csongor Toth? Will the strange partners of business Tseng Longwei and Roshan Kuznetsov ever find their way to Silver City?

Now a Lutheran Pastor, Manfred Herrmann has survived the Civil War—but can he survive his own dark nature? And consider the calamitous adventures of Gordania Sinclair, the singular heroine of this tale. Her father never imagined that he was sending his beloved daughter into a world of murder, deception, and peril when he gave her a final hug in Scotland.

These and many other questions will be answered. But you are hereby forewarned: this second book will end with an act of unspeakable evil that will test even the most courageous heart.

Rich Ritter

About Rich Ritter (Anchorage, Alaska Author)

Rich Ritter

The New Voice of the American West

Rich Ritter discovered a passion for writing during his tumultuous high school years. This zeal was consumed by technical writing during his lifelong profession as an architect until the age of 49 when he began work on his first novel.

Ritter was born in Iowa, raised in the social cauldron of Southern California, completed his architecture degree (Cal Poly SLO) in Denmark, and is a 40-year Alaska resident. He has traveled the world in search of adventure including such diverse destinations as East Berlin (twice through Checkpoint Charlie), Russia, the British Isles, Western Europe, Scandinavia, Australia, Southern Africa, Mexico, Central America, Canada, and the United States, particularly the west.

His fascination with Silver City, Idaho inspired him to write Nor Things to Come: A Trilogy of the American West, an endeavor that has consumed five years of historical research and writing. Ritter is the author of four books including Heart of Abigail, a historical novella of Juneau, Douglas, and Treadwell, Alaska.