Worthy of Death – A Magnificent Epic of Seven Tragically Entangled Lives

Worthy of Death
240 Pages
ISBN 1594339341

An unspeakable evil committed at the conclusion of Gathering of the Clans ignites a firestorm of unforeseen consequences. Joniah has forgiven Joshua Hotah for his “unexpected act of kindness,” but the rifle shot attracts unwanted attention. After orchestrating the murder of an innocent family, a creeping edge of remorse invites Csongor Toth to consider the possibility of a conscience. Deeply in love with Nadia, Roshan Kuznetsov believes his abject poverty will lead to rejection. Manfred Herrmann has confessed his darkest secret to Alexandra Smythe but does not yet appreciate the peril of her unspoken secret. Tseng Longwei has finally achieved “glorious poverty and splendid deprivation,” but his epiphany fails to release him from the shame of cowardice. Nearly tempted into a life of prostitution, the youthful Priscilla Kimball must now survive a menacing confrontation with an accused murderer. And what of Gordania Sinclair, the remarkable heroine of this trilogy: will she escape the labyrinth created by her alter ego? Read on to experience the glorious finale of Nor Things to Come.

Rich Ritter

About Rich Ritter (Anchorage, Alaska Author)

Rich Ritter

The New Voice of the American West

Rich Ritter discovered a passion for writing during his tumultuous high school years. This zeal was consumed by technical writing during his lifelong profession as an architect until the age of 49 when he began work on his first novel.

Ritter was born in Iowa, raised in the social cauldron of Southern California, completed his architecture degree (Cal Poly SLO) in Denmark, and is a 40-year Alaska resident. He has traveled the world in search of adventure including such diverse destinations as East Berlin (twice through Checkpoint Charlie), Russia, the British Isles, Western Europe, Scandinavia, Australia, Southern Africa, Mexico, Central America, Canada, and the United States, particularly the west.

His fascination with Silver City, Idaho inspired him to write Nor Things to Come: A Trilogy of the American West, an endeavor that has consumed five years of historical research and writing. Ritter is the author of four books including Heart of Abigail, a historical novella of Juneau, Douglas, and Treadwell, Alaska.