Widow's Walk – How My World Ended And What Happened After

Widow's Walk
534 Pages
ISBN 978-1073417339

This is not a self help book. It is not full of web sites and famous people telling you what to do; nor does it have doctors of any kind telling you how you should feel. It is my story of losing myself and the daily, infinitesimally small, cell by cell attempts to find myself again. To drag myself out of the hole I had fallen into when my world ended. One year, in which I discovered that some days I was not as strong as I thought I was followed by days where I discovered I was stronger than I thought I ever could be. Let me take you on my journey, and along the way we will figure out how to live with this enormous hole in the center of our body, that everyone should see and yet no one does…a hole in which the wind blows through, making us cold, where the tatters of our dreams sway in the breeze. If you too struggle with this event, well, let us take this journey together, and see if we can find ourselves. Come along with me, and hold my hand; together we will get through this alive.

Paula Morhardt

About Paula Morhardt (Other Author)

Paula Morhardt

Paula Baysinger was born (as was her favorite author) on April 1st.

Writing from the time she could hold a pencil, Paula was never brave enough to submit a book for publication until the unexpected death of her husband, LaVerne Morhardt, in 2017. The loss of her mother the next day was the impetus to start writing every day, blogging about her journey as a new widow.

Paula’s first book, Widow’s Walk: How My World Ended And What Happened After, was published in 2018 by Amazon Press. Paula has not stopped writing since.

Days of Daze and Night Maze will be published in late 2020 by Fox Pointe Publishing and is a collection of poems written over the years.

Paula lives in the Midwest with her gardens and her rescue cats, and is visited regularly by her five grandchildren.