Three Dragons Doomed – A Donald Youngblood Mystery

Three Dragons Doomed
288 Pages
John F. Blair, Publisher/Hummingbird Books
ISBN 978-0-89587-627-0

Somewhere outside the small town of Saddle Boot, West Virginia a bulldozer uncovers a long buried body. Only four living people know it’s the body of drifter Johnny Cross. But Johnny Cross was not who he appeared to be.

In the early morning hours a few days later, in Mountain Center, Tennessee, a body is dumped in a downtown back alley, a young female dead less than twenty-four hours. Over the next few weeks two more dead females turn up in East Tennessee. A serial killer with an unusual signature is on the loose. The only thing that connects these events is Private Investigator, Donald Youngblood. Youngblood knows the identity of the dead body in West Virginia. Furthermore, the dead girls dumped in East Tennessee are a personal message to him from a disturbed serial killer. A new and deadly game has begun.

In this unique double sequel to Three Days Dead and Three Devils Dancing Donald Youngblood wrestles with two separate and distinct cases: Finding the true identity of Johnny Cross and tracking down another serial killer who seems to want a showdown with Youngblood himself. Working once again with the FBI, Don races against time to catch a serial killer the FBI calls CJK before he kills again while trying to thwart a powerful family searching for answers about Johnny Cross and the child he fathered.

Keith Donnelly

About Keith Donnelly (Knoxville, Tennessee Author)

Keith Donnelly

Keith Donnelly is the author of the Donald Youngblood Mystery Series with East Tennessee Private Investigator Donald Youngblood heading an ensemble cast of re-occurring characters. Book seven in the series, Three Divers Deep is scheduled to be released 12/1/17.

Born and raised in Johnson City, TN, Keith graduated from Science Hill High School and earned a degree in Economics from ETSU. He spent many years in New York City working with publishers which left little time to pursue his long-time desire to write. After moving back to Tennessee, he began writing Three Deuces Down, the first book in the series. In 2009, Donnelly retired to write full time.

Signed copies of all books in the series may be purchased from the author’s website. Books are also available from Amazon and electronically on Nook and Kindle.