The Scent of Wrath – Book 2 in The 7 Deadly Sins Series

The Scent of Wrath
355 Pages
ISBN 978-1945419249

In order to keep her son safe, a single mother must decipher threatening messages and discover who’s leaving them.

Ten-year-old Brian McKibben is a wanderer. Eight months ago he wandered into the street and was hit by a truck. Olivia Richards, his newly divorced mother, was accused of neglect by Child Protection Services. She’s doing her best to prove them wrong. Essential oils, a consultation with an herbalist, and an airtight schedule are only some of the things she does to keep Brian safe and help him heal from brain damage caused by the accident.

But her carefully laid plans begin to unravel when it becomes apparent Olivia’s CPS caseworker isn’t the only one who’s watching her. The walls of the Pilates Studio she co-owns seem to have eyes, especially at night. Cryptic messages of death and danger begin showing up in strange places. Someone is stalking her.

Who can she turn to for help? The authorities would inform CPS, and she might never be free of the county’s intrusion in her life. She suspects her ex-husband of using scare tactics to regain custody of their son. Her new relationship is complicated. And old suspicions haunt the herbalist.

Greta Boris

About Greta Boris (Orange County, California Author)

Greta Boris

Greta Boris is the author of the 2017 releases, A Margin of Lust and The Scent of Wrath, the first two books in her 7 Deadly Sins domestic suspense series. She's also the Director of O.C. Writers, a community of over 900 published and aspiring authors in Orange County, California.

Her nonfiction books include Aspiring to Author - A Guide for Your Publishing Career and the Amazon Kindle Bestseller, The Wine and Chocolate Workout - Sip, Savor, and Strengthen for a Healthier Life.

You can visit her at She describes her work (and her life) as an O.C. housewife meets Dante's Inferno.

Other Books by This Author