Red Star: The Hunter Trials – The higher you’re bred, the farther you fall.

Red Star: The Hunter Trials
320 Pages
ISBN 987-1-59433-737-6

An artist pledged to serve his planet...

Rendaria is a world with only one city, underground, with ten Levels. At the top, you succeed. At the bottom, you are no one. At age seventeen, Edrix Solan is the youngest initiate to graduate from the Higher Program in REGS--the Rendarian Enforcement of Global Security, the protectors of the planet. But something doesn’t feel right. He has yet to be given a field assignment, and there’s something his older brother Jai won’t tell him.

A rebel determined to save it...

Andrewa has been fighting for years to free Rendaria from the reign of the Chairman and the other leaders that control the planet, but now, REGS is dangerously close to finding the resistance. To stop them, she must infiltrate the most secure building on the planet, and her only hope of doing so is a deadly tournament on an alien world, and a boy who is too much like the ghosts from her past.

Mary Flint

About Mary Flint (Other Author)

Mary Flint

Mary Flint’s “Red Star Trilogy was inspired by her love of reading and enthusiasm for Science Fiction. Sixteen-year-old Mary, a year older than Christopher Paolini when he began writing his first book, “Eragon,” thought, he did it, I can succeed as well. Mary wanted to make her own world inspired by George Lucas’s “Star Wars” sagas, where he made his own universe and cultures. This made her want to create her own universe as well. In addition to “Star Wars,” she also loves Richard Paul Evans’ “Michael Vey” series, Eoin Colfers’ “Artemis Fowl” series, and Susanne Collins’ “Hunger Games” trilogy.
Mary writes from her South Texas Home in the United States.