Misty Lake in Focus – Book Three in the Misty Lake Series

Misty Lake in Focus
356 Pages
ISBN 978-1537394060

For Cassie Papadakis, a lonely childhood inevitably led to a lonely life. Trusting no one, she threw herself into her work and avoided relationships at all costs. Until she met Frank McCabe and everything changed. Two weeks with him taught her what happiness was. But then, in an instant, her world was shattered.

Frank never understood why Cassie disappeared so suddenly from his life. Seven years had him moving on, but not forgetting the woman who’d stolen his heart. When the two are unexpectedly reunited, he realizes his feelings for her are as strong as ever. He is determined to learn what happened, and to win her back.

But Frank isn’t the only one who wants Cassie.

Margaret Standafer

About Margaret Standafer (Twin Cities, Minnesota Author)

Margaret Standafer

Margaret Standafer is the author of four clean, romantic suspense novels in the Misty Lake Series.

Margaret was born, raised, and still resides in the suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota. After years spent in perpetual motion juggling a family and a career and loving every minute of it, she found herself with time on her hands after her youngest left for college. Finally heeding her husband’s subtle (and sometimes not so subtle) hints, she grabbed the laptop and started putting some of the stories that had been alive and well—but relegated to a small spot in the recesses of her mind—down on paper. The outcome of that endeavor was her first published novel, Misty Lake. 

With the support of her amazing and understanding husband as well as her amazing and somewhat understanding kids, and in spite of the lack of support from her ever-demanding Golden Retriever, Margaret has completed three more books in the series, The Inn at Misty Lake, Misty Lake in Focus, and Anchored in Misty Lake. She is currently hard at work on the next installment of the series, Sunset over Misty Lake.

It is Margaret's sincere hope that you enjoy her writing.