Finding Jacob

Finding Jacob
378 Pages
ISBN 0997564555

Stephanie Oliver must become a historian and an amateur sleuth to unravel the dark details so she can write the tell-all book about the true story of the infamous Brewer family of Havenridge, Georgia. However, some people don’t want the past exposed, they will stop at nothing to prevent the first time author from publishing her book.

Danger, Deadlines, and Death lie around every corner in this fast-paced adventure mystery that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page.

Chris Coad Taylor

About Chris Coad Taylor (Tampa Bay, Florida Author)

Chris Coad Taylor

CHRIS COAD TAYLOR writes multiple genres, which include suspense/mystery, psychological thrillers, and romantic/suspense and non-fiction. Her fictional style of writing is character-driven, which makes her books as diverse as the people within them and allows her readers an intensely personal connection to the stories.

She follows the belief of the late film director, Alfred Hitchcock. He believed that “your audience does not need bloody details”—and that—“suspense builds better in the minds of your audience.”

Taylor gives only enough detail to the crimes in her novels while planting clues along the way. Romantic scenes are written with enough spice that will keep you captivated to the very last page.

She has two series: the Amber series (set in Ybor City and Tampa) and The Havenridge Mystery series (set in a small town in Georgia) and her non-fiction WWII book titled: Heroes: Voices of History, which is written in a creative non-fiction style that reads more like a novel than a dry history book.

While not writing, Taylor enjoys traveling, painting, and fine art photography. She lives in Florida not far from the Nature Coast with her husband and their beagle named, Mikey.

Books by Chris Coad Taylor are as follows: The Rainbow Murders, Secrets of Havenridge, Finding Jacob. Non-fiction Books: Heroes: Voices of History, and My Writing Journal. Works in Progress: Saffron’s Place (scheduled for release in 2021,) Evil Returns (release date TBA,) and a travel book with stories from off-the-beaten-path of towns in Florida.