186 Pages
ISBN 978-4294584200

In a horrifying moment of inattention on a dark morning, lives change forever.

When college student Samantha Lawrence takes her eyes off the road for just a few seconds to send a text, she swerves out of her lane and hits Kevin Wyland as he rides his bicycle. In a panic, she drives away.

Consumed with overwhelming guilt and fear of criminal charges, Samantha decides to do whatever it takes to avoid being identified as the hit-and-run driver. Kevin struggles with anger, bitterness, and a crisis of faith as he embarks on the slow process of recovering from his serious injuries.

Follow Samantha and Kevin as they seek the forgiveness and peace they both need.

Jacquelyn Lynn

About Jacquelyn Lynn (Orlando, Florida Author)

Jacquelyn Lynn

Jacquelyn Lynn finds joy in serving others through her books.

Her more than 40 books include Finding Joy in the Morning: You can make it through the night (companion books: Finding Joy Journal, Finding Joy Adult Coloring Book, and Intentional Joy Study Guide); Words to Work By: 31 devotions for the workplace based on the book of Proverbs; and Choices, the first novel in the Joyful Cup Story Series. The second novel, Judgment, is scheduled for release in 2021.

Jacquelyn is also the author of The Simple Facts About Self-Publishing: What indie publishers need to know to produce a great book. Jacquelyn partners with her husband, Jerry Clement, on their book projects plus on ghostwriting and producing books for clients. Together they created two Christian coloring books for adults, Christian Meditations and Faith Words. Jacquelyn lives in Winter Springs, Florida, where the Joyful Cup stories are based.